NCAA Announces Draws for Individual Championships

Artsiom Prostak & Robert Kjellberg
Artsiom Prostak & Robert Kjellberg

Indianapolis, Ind. - The NCAA Division III Men's Tennis Committee has announced its draws for the 2013 NCAA Division III Men's Tennis Individual and Doubles Championships. North Carolina Wesleyan earned seeds in both brackets, as junior Robert Kjellberg was tabbed #6 in singles while he and senior Artsiom Prostak earned a #3 seed in doubles. Both will begin their pursuit of the program's first national championship on Thursday.

In first round singles play, Kjellberg will open versus Colton Malesovas of Whitman, and Prostak will take on Edwin Zhang of MIT.  Click here to view the entire singles bracket.

In first round doubles action, Kjellberg and Prostak will face the duo of Mitch Osborne and Ben Shklyar of Wisconsin-Whitewater. Click here to view the entire doubles bracket.

The individual championships consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams. The selection of teams and individuals for the championships are based on win-loss record, strength of schedule and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The championships will be played at Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Mich. and will be hosted by Kalamazoo, which has published an official tournament website and hopes to provide live streaming and scoring:

The Bishops will not play before 10:00am, and with rain in the forecast, times will likely be backed up for indoor play.  Please continue to check the official website for updates.