Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Denton
Vice President and Director of Athletics
252-985-5276 adenton@ncwc.edu
Martha Proctor
Coordinator of Internal Operations
252-985-5213 mproctor@ncwc.edu
Charlie Long
Assistant A.D. / Community Relations
252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D. / Medical Services
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Clifton
Head Baseball Coach
252-985-5277 gclifton@ncwc.edu
Jeremy Johnson
Assistant Baseball Coach
252-985-5205 jyjohnson@ncwc.edu
Greg Clark
Assistant Baseball Coach / Head JV Coach
252-985-5449 gclark@ncwc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson
Head Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Nigel Thomas
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5214 nthomas@ncwc.edu
Matt Grantham
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Mike Mosley
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marshall Leonard
Head Cross Country Coach
252-955-4386 mleonard@ncwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Filkovski
Head Football Coach
252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Quinderra Spellman
Assistant Head Coach (Defensive Line)
252-985-5386 qspellman@ncwc.edu
Mark Jochum
Offensive Coordinator (Offensive Line)
252-985-5226 mjochum@ncwc.edu
Craig Smith
Special Teams Coordinator (Wide Receivers)
252-985-5147 cssmith@ncwc.edu
Brian Williams
Defensive Coordinator (Defensive Backs)
252-985-5180 bwilliams@ncwc.edu
Pernell Ingram
Assistant Coach (Running Backs)
252-985-5312 pingram@ncwc.edu
Jim Pawelec
Assistant Coach (Inside Linebackers)
252-985-5389 jpawelec@ncwc.edu
John McElfresh
Assistant Coach (Tight Ends)
jmcelfresh@ncwc.edu
Alan Pancake
Assistant Coach (Outside Linebackers)
apancake@ncwc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Ripke
Head Golf Coach
252-985-5395 gripke@ncwc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frankie Taal
Head Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5339 fdtaal@ncwc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
mrowe@ncwc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Artina J. Trader
Head Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Desiree' Driver
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5257 ddriver@ncwc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marshall Leonard
Head Cross Country Coach
252-955-4386 mleonard@ncwc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Walker
Head Lacrosse Coach
252-985-5578 bwalker@ncwc.edu
Lottie Meadows
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
252-985-5590 cmeadows@ncwc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Biancur
Head Women's Soccer Coach
252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu
Kohl Orner
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
252-985-5447 korner@ncwc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Brackett
Head Softball Coach
252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Meredith Mills
Assistant Softball Coach
252-985-5303 mmills@ncwc.edu
Libby Fulford
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
mrowe@ncwc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Gentile
Head Volleyball Coach
252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Chuck Shoemaker
Assistant Volleyball Coach
252-985-5345 cshoemaker@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Sports Information Director
252-985-5271

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D. / Medical Services
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan
Head Athletic Trainer
252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Kelly Bly
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5208 kbly@ncwc.edu
Tara Greco
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5346 tgreco@ncwc.edu
Savannah Paladin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5346 spaladin@ncwc.edu