Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson Vice President and Director of Athletics
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Martha Proctor Coordinator of Internal Operations
252-985-5213 mproctor@ncwc.edu
Rikki C. Rich Assistant A.D. / Communications
252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu
Charlie Long Assistant A.D. / Community Relations
252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson Head Athletic Trainer / SWA
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Courtney Tucker Compliance and Eligibility
252-985-5303 ctucker@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Long Head Baseball Coach
252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Greg Clark Assistant Baseball Coach / Head JV Coach
252-985-5449 gclark@ncwc.edu
Zach Alexander Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach
252-985-5205 zalexander@ncwc.edu
Jake Swartout Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson Head Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Nigel Thomas Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5214 nthomas@ncwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Filkovski Head Football Coach
252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Quinderra Spellman Assistant Head Coach (Defensive Line)
252-985-5386 qspellman@ncwc.edu
Mark Jochum Offensive Coordinator (Offensive Line)
252-985-5226 mjochum@ncwc.edu
Corey Fillipovich Defensive Coordinator (Linebackers)
252-985-5180 cfillipovich@ncwc.edu
Jemar Lewis Recruiting Coordinator (Running Backs)
252-985-5389 jdlewis@ncwc.edu
Craig Smith Special Teams Coordinator (Wide Receivers)
252-985-5147 cssmith@ncwc.edu
Robbie Brown Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)
252-985-5181 rjbrown@ncwc.edu
Eric Wade Assistant Coach (Tight Ends)
252-985-5294 ewade@ncwc.edu
Aeon Blake Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)
252-985-5299 ablake@ncwc.edu
Jordan Farmer Assistant Coach (Linebackers)
252-985-5295 jfarmer@ncwc.edu
Samuel Otley Assistant Coach (Offensive Line)
252-985-5284 sotley@ncwc.edu
Dylan Ramsey Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)
252-985-5296 dramsey@ncwc.edu
Keenan Tillar Assistant Coach (Quarterbacks/Receivers)
252-985-5298 ktillar@ncwc.edu
Gerald Wells Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Ripke Head Golf Coach
252-985-5395 gripke@ncwc.edu
Allen-Michael Wilson Assistant Golf Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frankie Taal Head Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5339 fdtaal@ncwc.edu
Ryan Huber Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5209 rhuber@ncwc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Hale Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5201 dhale@ncwc.edu
Troy Patterson Assistant Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 tdpatterson@ncwc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Artina J. Trader Head Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Desiree' Driver Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5257 ddriver@ncwc.edu
Samantha Urquhart Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
757-642-2034 scurquhart1@gmail.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Patterson Head Cross Country Coach
252-985-5167 tdpatterson@ncwc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Biancur Head Women's Soccer Coach
252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Brackett Head Softball Coach
252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Courtney Tucker Assistant Softball Coach
252-985-5303 ctucker@ncwc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Hale Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5201 dhale@ncwc.edu
Troy Patterson Assistant Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 tdpatterson@ncwc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Gentile Head Volleyball Coach
252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Chuck Shoemaker Assistant Volleyball Coach
252-985-5345 cshoemaker@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rikki C. Rich Assistant A.D. / Communications
252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Carson Head Athletic Trainer / SWA
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Brandon Tew Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5347 btew@ncwc.edu
Kelly Bly Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5208 kbly@ncwc.edu
Alyssa Stout Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5208 astout@ncwc.edu