Staff Directory


ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone Email
John Thompson Director of Athletics / Head Basketball Coach 252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Martha Proctor Administrative Assistant 252-985-5213 mproctor@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson Head Athletic Trainer / SWA 252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Rikki C. Rich Sports Info. Director / Title IX Coordinator 252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu
Courtney Tucker Compliance & Eligibility / Asst. Softball Coach 252-985-5303 ctucker@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Long Head Baseball Coach 252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Ernie Jones Assistant Baseball Coach 252-985-5205 ejones@ncwc.edu
Greg Clark Assistant Baseball Coach / Head JV Coach 252-985-5449 gclark@ncwc.edu
Zach Alexander Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach
Jake Swartout Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
John Thompson Head Men's Basketball Coach 252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
David Doino Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 252-985-5214 ddoino@ncwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Filkovski Head Football Coach 252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Quinderra Spellman Assistant Head Coach (Defensive Line) 252-985-5386 qspellman@ncwc.edu
Mark Jochum Offensive Coordinator (Offensive Line) 252-985-5226 mjochum@ncwc.edu
Tyrone Pettaway Defensive Coordinator (Linebackers) 252-985-5180 tpettaway@ncwc.edu
Ryan Barry Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers) 252-985-5210 rbarry@ncwc.edu
Jemar Lewis Assistant Coach (Running Backs) 252-985-5389 jdlewis@ncwc.edu
Nate Wilson Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs) 252-985-5181 nwilson@ncwc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Ripke Head Golf Coach 252-985-5395 gripke@ncwc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Frankie Taal Head Men's Soccer Coach 252-985-5339 fdtaal@ncwc.edu
Ryan Huber Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 252-985-5209 rhuber@ncwc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Andres Amores Head Tennis Coach 252-985-5201 aamores@ncwc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Artina J. Trader Head Women's Basketball Coach 252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Desiree' Driver Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 252-985-5257 ddriver@ncwc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Vicky Gentile Interim Head Lacrosse Coach 252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Matthew Marsee Student Assistant Lacrosse Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Beverly Biancur Head Women's Soccer Coach 252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu
Greg Ridout Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 252-985-5447 gridout@ncwc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
John Brackett Head Softball Coach 252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Courtney Tucker Assistant Softball Coach 252-985-5303 ctucker@ncwc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Andres Amores Head Tennis Coach 252-985-5201 aamores@ncwc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Pietryk Head Volleyball Coach 252-985-5216 rmpietryk@ncwc.edu
Vicky Gentile Assistant Volleyball Coach 252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Rikki C. Rich Sports Info. Director / Title IX Coordinator 252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu
Meredith Mills Assistant Sports Information Director 252-985-5167 mmills@ncwc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Carol Carson Head Athletic Trainer / SWA 252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan Assistant Athletic Trainer 252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Meaghan Powell Assistant Athletic Trainer 252-985-5208 mpowell@ncwc.edu
Brandon Tew Assistant Athletic Trainer 252-985-5347 btew@ncwc.edu