Bishop Headlines

USA South Releases Academic All-Conference Team

Fayetteville, N.C. - The USA South Athletic Conference has released its 2013-2014 Academic All-Conference Team, and North Carolina Wesleyan College is pleased to announce that 84 Battling Bishops have garnered recognition, marking the highest total in school history!

A student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 GPA in each of the two semesters of a given year to be eligible. This season 1,335 athletes earned Academic All-Conference honors across the league's 15 member institutions and affiliates.

To view the complete list of 2013-2014 USA South Academic All-Conference honorees, please click here.

The list of student-athletes honored from North Carolina Wesleyan follows. The Department of Athletics offers congratulations to all 84 of these Battling Bishops on a job well done both athletically and academically!

Yasmin Alexander
Marcus Anderson
Stephen Bardswick
Will Beasley
Katie Beeman
Tiffany Bell
Rafael Bella
Emily Bower
Ayla Brewer
Vann Brock
Danilel Carroll
Stephanie Caruso
Ricardo Ciuffetelli
Tyler Clark
Kelly Cranick
Carly Creef
Mike DeVinney
Nathan Driver
Lee Dunn
Jasmine Edgren
Monet Edwards
Chris Freeman
Isai Gonzalez
David Gurganus
Leigh Hales
Macon Hammond
Jordan Harrell
Christopher Hassell
Holly Heath
Blake Herrera
Christina Huber
Evie Hunter
Peter Hviid
Bryron Johnson
Taylor Johnson
Brittni Jones
Egor Kabalin
Leifur Kristjansson
Robbie Lanier
Chelsea Laurens
Pedro Leao
Abigail Leonard
Nicole Liette
James Lovett
Stephen Machin
Carlos Marin
Carla Matthews
Matthew May
Dustin Midgett
Dillon Moore
George Moore
Tommy Nakamura
Ciro Norzagaray
Enrique Ochoa
Sarah Olsowski
Luis Palencia
Stefan Peoples
Jackson Pleasant
Paige Pritchett
Tomás Ratti
Tyler Revay
Chris Richardson
Jason Riley
Laura Roberts
Alexis Rodriguez
Kourtney Salisbury
Edward Scott
Tikeyah Shaw
Joshua Simmons
Ashley Soaper
Hakime St. Cyr
Tori Stewart
Thorfinnur Thorfinnsson
Ben Tolhurst
Alexandria Turner
Eduardo Ugalde
William Vaughan
Daniel Washburn
Kayla White
Timothy Wilkie
Frank Willis
Allen-Michael Wilson
Drew Wiltse
Brice Wordsworth